skip to primary navigationskip to content

Network Directory

  1. Principal Investigators

Principal Investigators

Dr Rupert Beale
  • MRC Clinician Scientist Fellow
Dr Camilla Benfield
  • Lecturer in Virology, Royal Veterinary College
Dr Barbara Blacklaws
  • Senior Lecturer in Molecular Virology
Dr Louise Boyle
  • Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow
  • Reader in Molecular Immunology
01223 333705
Professor Kevin Brindle
  • Professor of Biomedical Magnetic Resonance
  • Senior group leader
01223 769647
Dr Menna Clatworthy
  • University Lecturer in Transplantation Medicine
Rev Professor Alasdair Coles
  • Professor of Neuroimmunology
Dr Francesco Colucci
  • Reader in Immunology
Dr Janet Deane
  • Royal Society University Research Fellow
  • Deputy Director Wellcome Trust 4-year PhD Programme in Infection and Immunity
Professor Gordon Dougan, FMedSci, FRS
  • Head of Pathogen Research
Dr Brian Ferguson
  • University Lecturer
01223 333730
Dr Emilio Fernandez-Egea
  • Clozapine Clinic Lead
Professor Andres Floto
  • Professor of Respiratory Biology
  • Wellcome Trust Senior Investigator
Professor Hill Gaston
  • Emeritus Professor of Rheumatology
Dr Cedric Ghevaert
  • Senior Lecturer Transfusion Medicine
Dr Stephen Graham
  • Sir Henry Dale Fellow
  • University Lecturer
Professor Gillian M Griffiths, FMedSci, FRS
  • Director of Cambridge Institute for Medical Research
+44 1223 763327
Dr Frances Hall
  • Arthritis Research UK rheumatology lecturer
Dr John James
  • Sir Henry Dale Fellow (Wellcome Trust)
01223 267280
Dr Patrycja Kozik
  • Group Leader at the MRC LMB
Professor Sir Peter Lachmann, FRS
  • emeritus Sheila Joan Smith Professor of Immunology
Dr Pietro Mastroeni
  • Reader in Infection and Immunity
01223 765800
Professor Yorgo Modis
  • Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow
+44/0 1223 267282
Dr James Nathan
  • Wellcome Trust Senior Clinical Fellow
Professor Klaus Okkenhaug
  • Professor of Immunology
01223 333726
Mr Gavin Pettigrew
  • Reader in clinical and experimental transplantation
Dr Stefano Pluchino
  • University Reader in Regenerative Neuroimmunology
  • Honorary Consultant in Neurology
Professor John Sinclair
  • Professor of Molecular Virology
Professor Derek Smith
  • Professor of Infectious Disease Informatics
  • Director, Centre for Pathogen Evolution
Dr Charlotte Summers
  • University Lecturer
+44 1223 762007
Dr Caroline Trotter
  • Senior Lecturer
Professor John Trowsdale
  • Emeritus Professor
Dr Suzanne Dawn Turner
  • Reader in cellular and molecular tumour biology
Dr Andrew Östör
  • Consultant Rheumatologist
  • Director of the Rheumatology Clinical Research Unit at Addenbrooke’s Hospital
  • Associate Lecturer in the Faculty of Clinical Medicine