skip to content

Cambridge Immunology Network


Dr Charlotte Summers awarded 2020 Pilkington Prize.

The Centre for Teaching & Learning is delighted to announce the 2020 winners of the Pilkington Prize as follows:


Dr Harriet Allen Department of Geography
Dr David Bainbridge Department of Physiology, Development & Neuroscience
Dr Feriel Bouhafa Faculty of Divinity
Dr Alex da Costa Faculty of English
Dr Jane Davies Judge Business School
Dr Stephen John Department of History & Philosophy of Science
Prof. John Robb Department of Archaeology
Dr David Sargan Department of Veterinary Medicine
Dr Stuart Scott Department of Engineering
Dr Charlotte Summers Department of Medicine
Dr John Taylor Department of Applied Mathematics & Theoretical Physics
Dr Rachel Williams

School of Clinical Medicine


The Pilkington Prizes are awarded annually to members of staff in recognition of their contributions to teaching excellence. The awards were initiated by Sir Alastair Pilkington, who believed that the quality of teaching was crucial to the University's success.

A ceremony to award this year's Prizes had been planned for Thursday 2 July; alternative arrangements are being developed should it not be possible to hold the ceremony on this date.

You can learn more about the Pilkington Prizes, including previous Prize Winners, on the CCTL website.


Original article: